As long as you are alive…

“As long as you are alive, God wants you to go further, dig deeper, and draw closer to him. And I believe dreams are one of the primary ways God makes that happen. Every dream or desire you have that comes from God is an invitation for more intimacy with him.
From my morning readings in “You’re Made for a God-Sized Dream”, by Holley Gerth.
A Dream is a wish your heart makes.... by Amber Segroves Photography
A Dream is a wish your heart makes…., a photo by Amber Segroves Photography on Flickr.  Used under Creative Commons Attribution License.

What a beautiful idea – my dreams (at least the ones that come from God) are road maps to getting closer to Him!

2 thoughts on “As long as you are alive…

  1. rhekelley says:

    Loving the Dream theme!! Looking forward to answers to the question,”How do we discern which dreams are from God?” (I have some ideas, but want to see what Holly Gerth and Carmen think).

    • Holley has lots to say! I will be quoting more from her, but I really recommend her book for the full details!

      I don’t feel like I can say with any authority how to tell if something _is_ from God. I think there may be clear ways to tell if a dream is _not_ from God. If my dream is me-centered, I think it’s a fair bet that it’s not from God.

      Discussion?

Share your thoughts...

