Worry, You Will Not Stop Me (4/8/13)

I’ve been struggling with worry. This is Beautiful…

THE RIVER WALK

Read: Deuteronomy 32:28-52, Luke 12:35-59, Psalm 78:56-64, Proverbs 12:24

I have a terrible baptism of suffering ahead of me, and I am under a heavy burden until it is accomplished. (Luke 12:50)

worry

Relate: Just before I sat down to read and start writing this, I made a phone call I didn’t want to. I had two things on my schedule for tomorrow for the same time and I had to call one to let him know I wasn’t going to be there. He’s not a fan of changes of schedule or such and so I’d actually put off making the call for a few hours. When I finally did, he said, “Oh, OK. Well, I’ll see you when I see you.” I had built up so many mental rationalizations and arguments to soothe him and none were needed. It was so easy.

It isn’t always that way but I find…

View original post 447 more words

Share your thoughts...

