A little girl and a God-Sized Dream–how to get that dream back

A wonderful God-sized dream tale…

godschick

Yesterday we took a little time out to go to the beach.

20130424-142424.jpg

The waves break, the seagulls rise and the sun beats down warm on our faces.

I watch the white capped water lapping onto the sand and pulling back out to the ocean. Life coming in and going out with the current and washing debris up onto the beach.

So I sit and listen again to a dream in my daughter’s heart that so closely mirrors my own.

I see her tear up when we read stories of our missionary friends who are providing medical care to children in Africa and telling them about Jesus. She is stirred with compassion when she hears stories of orphaned babies.

I love her heart. So compassionate. So generous.

This is my child who when I buy her something special she gives it away and giving it makes her happier than getting it.

View original post 554 more words

Share your thoughts...

