As long as we’re alive…

“I’ve heard retired people, those with chronic illness, and many facing difficult circumstances say the same thing— that it’s too late.

… 

But like I said before, I believe as long as we’re alive, our dreams are too.”

From my morning readings in “You’re Made for a God-Sized Dream”, by Holley Gerth.

Snow Tree by Lapse of the Shutter
Snow Tree, a photo by Lapse of the Shutter on Flickr.

It’s easy, when we face hard situations, to throw up our hands and give in.  It’s harder to try to hold to our principles and stand by our dreams.  The last few years I have been struggling to manage a somewhat normal life, let alone pursue any dreams.  Then last summer I read about a brave young lady fighting cancer.  I decided to make her a special piece of needlepoint.  Now that is growing into a dream of service and sharing.

Don’t sell yourself short with what you think you can’t do.  Ask God what you can.

Share your thoughts...

