Cutting the Fabrics!

After letting my chosen fabrics “stew” for a few days on the dining room table, I added one other blue fabric and decided the approximate size for my wallhanging.  I made a design on graph paper.  Being “accidental  landscapes,”  the book didn’t suggest this, but it helped me get a clearer vision of  where I was going with my first project of this kind.

graph of Maggie's Seascape

Rotary cutting (a pizza-cutter type implement) and ironing the strips with some starch was next, followed by inspection by Angus and Orlagh.  They like the colors!

catfabrics

One thought on “Cutting the Fabrics!

  1. What rocks about the inspection pic is that Orlaugh, Golden Princess, is checking out the gold fabrics, and dark Angus has turned over the dark blue fabric…

Share your thoughts...

