Rainbow Dove – An Emergency Project

I just heard on my church’s prayer chain of a young woman who has contracted Guillain-Barre Syndrome.  She will be fighting, perhaps for her life, for the next few weeks.  Because of the timing I want a project which will go fairly quickly.  So I have chosen to stitch for her a design I’ve already made and painted, the sky rainbow dove, which I also see as the Spirit.

WC Sky Rainbow Dove 5x7 by Carmen CS
WC Sky Rainbow Dove 5×7, a photo by Carmen CS on Flickr.

I will add her name to the piece, and stitch it and pray for her over the next week or so.  Once it’s complete I will get it to her, but keep praying.  I hope it will inspire her faith.

Prayer: Father, I lift her up to you, and ask that you comfort and support her through the pain and fear of her trial.  I pray also for her family and friends.  Please strengthen their relationship with you , and make their walk  ever closer.

4 thoughts on “Rainbow Dove – An Emergency Project

  1. rhekelley says:

    This is one of my favorite pieces of yours. I will pray that it stitches quickly so it can get into her hands for encouragement.

  2. Joshua says:

    Great idea, Carmen! I know Katie and her family will be encouraged by the reminder of God’s presence. I love the last sentence in Matthew: “I AM with you always- to the end of time!”

Share your thoughts...

