Nothing can separate you…

“Nothing can separate you from God’s love. And when you’re following hard after his heart, nothing can separate you from his will either.”

From my morning readings in “You’re Made for a God-Sized Dream”, by Holley Gerth.

Stained Glass Window Full of Light and Color by StockPhotosforFree.com

Stained Glass Window Full of Light and Color, a photo by StockPhotosforFree.com on Flickr.

So the key is to follow hard, not to go my own way.  It’s so easy to get distracted from following, so I find I need to have things in place to bring me back to the chase.  Like knowing that I need to work on my posts.  Sometimes I find that posts I’ve start on but not completed help remind me of what else I need to be doing.  Or I get a phone call or a chance comment is dropped.  Often my morning reading brings things up for me.  Whatever, I do my best to get back on track when I’ve strayed.

Share your thoughts...

