Favourite Music – Paul and Rita Baloche – I Will Not Forget You

I will not forget You are my God, my King
And with a thankful heart I bring my offering
And my sacrifice is not what You can give
But what I alone can give to you

A grateful heart I give, A thankful prayer I pray,
A wild dance I dance before you
A loud song I sing, A huge bell I ring,
A life of praise I live before You

Amazon.com: Iworship 2 (Bonus Dvd): Various Artists: Music.

I just want to open my arms in praise when I hear this song.  Especially, “A wild dance I dance before you” calls out to my heart.  This may be because I always loved dancing and haven’t had the energy for it lately.

The call to give what I alone can give is what NeedlePrayer is about for me.  We each have talents and skills to use for His glory, and I believe it is our calling to find them and exercise them.  In all the little ways that mean so much more than we think.

2 thoughts on “Favourite Music – Paul and Rita Baloche – I Will Not Forget You

  1. rhekelley says:

    I can see your heart dancing!

    It can be very, very difficult to bloom where we are planted. Sometimes I have to realize that the dreams God has for me are not the dreams I have for myself, and adjust my sails. I especially have trouble reducing my dreams when my abilities to even begin fulfill them have diminished through poor health concerns. But I want to continue to let my heart learn how to dance whatever steps she can (even if all I can manage today is to breathe in rhythm), open in praise to God.

  2. I think we need to learn to let our hearts dance even when our bodies can’t…

Share your thoughts...

