Favourite Movies – Ben-Hur

The classic epic on faith.

Amazon.com: Ben-Hur: 50th Anniversary Edition: Movies & TV.

This is one of my all-time favourite movies.  I watch it at least twice a year – at Easter and Christmas.  And it amazes me how many Christians I’ve met who have never seen it.  I clung to its message even when I was farthest from being a Christian myself.

I’ve heard that people say “It’s called ‘Ben-Hur: A Story of the Christ’ and it isn’t about Christ at all.”  I can’t understand that.  It’s about God’s will working in the world, about turning the other cheek, about the incredible force of Our Lord when He turned His attention on a man.  It’s about faith.

 

Share your thoughts...

