Those stars that make us feel small…

“Those stars that make us feel small were spoken into being by the One who walks beside you, lives within you, calls your name, and dares you to dream beyond yourself.”

From my morning readings in “You’re Made for a God-Sized Dream”, by Holley Gerth.

Rocky outcrop under the Milky Way by Indigo Skies Photography
Rocky outcrop under the Milky Way, a photo by Indigo Skies Photography on Flickr.

The universe makes me feel small.  I am small.  But that doesn’t mean I’m meaningless of valueless.  I need to be mindful of my place.  That means not just of how small I am, but also that I am loved, and valued, and part of God’s plan, and irreplaceable.

I’m not proud, but I do need to value myself as God does.  If I don’t it will be very hard for me to do the work He has planned for me in His kingdom.

Share your thoughts...

