Reaching for Faith

A few years ago when I started doing needlepoint design, an inspiration led me to make this design.

Reaching Partially Complete 1 by Carmen CS
Reaching Partially Complete 1, a photo by Carmen CS on Flickr.

For me it’s about the sinful, fallen nature being fascinated by the beauty of the redeemed life.  I designed and painted the design and started stitching it, but fairly quickly sidelined it to work on projects for other people.

Recently, my husband bugged me to finish it, so I’ve been working on it again.

Prayer: Father, help me to balance my service work with the demands of the more elaborate artsy pieces that feel inspired.  Help me to seek my redeemed life and set aside the things that trap me in my fallen nature.

Share your thoughts...

