The pursuit of any God-sized dream…

“The pursuit of any God-sized dream is ultimately the pursuit of the One who placed it within you.”

From my morning readings in “You’re Made for a God-Sized Dream”, by Holley Gerth.

1272  Memorial Flowers First Presbyterian Church Sunday 2010_06_06 by bsabarnowl
1272 Memorial Flowers First Presbyterian Church Sunday 2010_06_06, a photo by bsabarnowl on Flickr.

Maybe that’s what is so exciting about acting on my dream.  It brings me closer to God.  It works on that incredibly important relationship.  It lets me do meaningful things, without having to rely entirely on my (rather limited) resources.

As someone who struggles with chronic illness, I was afraid trying to pursue my dreams would be beyond me.  Instead, I find that I can come up with ways to fulfill them within my limitations.  It’s so rewarding, invigorating, joyful!

 

Share your thoughts...

