You are who you are for a reason…

“You are who you are for a reason. God could have designed you in any way that he wanted. After all, he spoke the world into being. Customizing you wasn’t a challenge. So why would he create you in a way that didn’t match up with the biggest dreams he has for your life?”

From my morning readings in “You’re Made for a God-Sized Dream”, by Holley Gerth.

Tagged by Raymond Larose
Tagged, a photo by Raymond Larose on Flickr.

This insight is powerful.  For me, it informs my self-worth, which is an area where I struggle.  But it does so without encouraging pride.  I have worth, but so does everyone else.  And it focusses me on my dream, on moving forward, on being part of God’s plan.

Share your thoughts...

