The temptation…

“the temptation is to make our dreams about proving that we are enough, and then they become about us. But when we begin from a place of love, belonging, and acceptance, our dreams are about the One who calls us.”

From my morning readings in “You’re Made for a God-Sized Dream”, by Holley Gerth.

Santa Iglesia Catedral,Morelia,Estado de Michoacán,México by Catedrales e Iglesias
Santa Iglesia Catedral,Morelia,Estado de Michoacán,México, a photo by Catedrales e Iglesias on Flickr.

I struggle with this.  I don’t _feel_ like I’m enough, and I need to prove it, not to others, but to myself.  What draws me on in my faith, though, is the idea that I _am_ enough for God, that He loves me, that I belong amongst His children, and that I can begin to accept myself.

Thank you, Father, for helping me with this and allowing me to make my dream ever more about Your work and less about me.

Share your thoughts...

